Vanguard opportunities
Fund in emerging markets

With incisive interpreting to markets and resources obtained from overseas practices, the vanguard opportunities fund serves as a bridgehead for domestic companies’ exploration in emerging markets along the Belt and Road Initiative.

  • The highly localized investment strategy Highly specialized team to gold-mine emerging markets
    along the Belt and Road Initiative
    The highly localized investment strategy

    The emerging markets along the Belt and Road Initiative will become the value investment destination in the next 20 years. On the basis of extensive cooperative network and years of practices in overseas investment, Danen gathered deep understandings of politics, economy, culture, market opportunities and various kinds of risks of each destination, to which highly localized strategies are applied.

  • Pursuit of entrepreneurship Powered by China's momentum
    We join extraordinary entrepreneurs
    in developing frontiers.

    The vanguard opportunity fund is oriented as the booster for entrepreneurial talents in emerging markets and the bridgehead for domestic companies go outbound. We tap into potential opportunities with local distinguished entrepreneurs with Chinese backgrounds. While introducing Danen's global resources, we also develop opportunities in emerging markets with leading domestic companies based on demonstrated insights and resources.

Since 2001 when China fully opened to the world, some large foreign-capital enterprises greatly profited from China’s reform and demographic dividend. The next 20 years will be the window period for Chinese entrepreneurs and innovators. So as for the politics and demographic dividend in emerging countries, which, in the other way around, will be the great opportunity for us. Our team is deeply rooted in local markets, fully localized and involved with entrepreneurs with Chinese backgrounds. Under the premise of sufficient risk-control, they will capitalize the market power.

Jing Li

Investment Vice President and Head of Emerging Market Fund, Danen Capital

Investment strategy

Highly Localized/Risk First/Capitalization Channel

  • Highly localized
    Local leading entrepreneurs with Chinese backgrounds

  • Upgrading of traditional trade

  • Business model and talent output

  • Technology outbound

/Investment Cases/

  • WOOK

    WOOK

    The Indonesia B2B 3C e-commerce platform with the fastest overseas growth

    The largest B2B retailer in Indonesia with numbers of private label

    The Chinese team mobilizes emerging markets to China's high-quality industrial resources

    Huge financing obtained

    The intermediary agency initiated A-share pre-listing counselling

新兴市场先锋机会基金

旦恩新兴市场先锋机会基金利用对市场的深刻理解,以及多年的境外投资实践中的资源积累,担任国内企业走向新兴市场的桥头堡,与卓越企业家共同掘金一带一路新兴市场。

  • 高度专业化团队掘金一带一路新兴市场

    一带一路新兴市场国家会在未来20年成为全球掘金的价值洼地,旦恩新兴市场基金团队在广泛的合作网络的基础上,在多年的境外投资的实践中,积累了对各目的地国家政治,经济,文化,市场机会和各类风险的深入理解,并且实行高度本土化的投资策略。

  • 嫁接中国动力与卓越企业家共同开拓新边疆

    旦恩新兴市场机会基金定位于做扎根在新兴市场国家企业家人才的助推器,国内企业走向新兴市场的桥头堡,我们挖掘与当地顶级的有中国背景的企业家的合作的机会,并将旦恩全球资源不断导入,同时我们利用对市场的理解和当地的资源,和国内产业龙头共同开拓新兴市场国家的机会。

在未来20年中国市场窗口期里,对企业家和创业者而言,“一带一路”新兴市场的政治和人口红利也将成为我们开放的巨大机会,我们团队深入扎根当地市场、充分本土化和有中国背景的企业创业者一起,在充分控制风险的前提下,将这个市场的动力资本化。

李靖

旦恩资本 投资副总裁 新兴市场基金负责人

投资策略

高度本土化/风险第一/资本化通道

  • 高度本土化的
    当地顶级中国背景企业家

  • 传统贸易升级

  • 商业模式及人才输出

  • 科技出海

投资案例

  • 诚壹

    诚壹

  • WOOK

    WOOK

    出海且盈利成长最快的B2B印尼3C类电商平台

    印尼规模最大并拥有多个自有品牌的B2B新零售企业,

    拥有强大的中国团队将新兴市场动力嫁接道中国优质产业资源。

    已获得B轮1.5亿融资,目前中介机构已进场,启动A股上市前辅导工作。